Estes Park School District R-3

Innovation at Elevation, Learning at a Higher Level

Colorado P-12 Academic Standards

  • The Colorado Academic Standards (CAS) include 10 content areas for preschool through 12th grade (dance, drama and theater arts; mathematics; music; reading, writing and communicating; science; social studies; visual arts; and world languages) and incorporate the Common Core State Standards for reading, writing and communicating and mathematics.

    The updated standards are constructed backwards, starting with the competencies of prepared high school graduates to create learning expectations for what students should understand, know and be able to do at each grade level and content area. They provide clear understanding of the concepts and skills students need to master to help ensure they are successful in college, careers and life. For additional information and context regarding the CAS please visit our Colorado Academic Standards Fast Facts and FAQs page.






Curriculum Director & Assessment Coordinator

Kevin Aten